Wednesday, 20 February 2013

Winners & Best Moments of the 2nd Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards

February 13 was a big night for K-Pop as some of the hottest K-Pop artists gathered together for the 2nd Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards.

K-Pop artists such as Big Bang, Super Junior, DBSK, TaeTiSeo, 2NE1, Wonder girls, T-ara, Hello Venus, A Pink and more were in attendance to celebrate and be awarded for their achievements.

This year’s Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards was especially meaningful since many of the winners mentioned the late Lim Yoon Taek of Ulala Session, who passed away on February 11.

Check out the list of winners below and click through the gallery for some of the best moments of the 2nd Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards!

Song of the Year — T-ara (January), Big Bang (February, March), Busker Busker (April), TaeTiSeo (May), Wonder Girls (June), 2NE1 (July), PSY (August), Seo In Gook & Jung Eun Ji (September), Ga In (October), Lee Hi (November), Lee Seung Gi (December)

Album of the Year — Big Bang (1st Quarter), TaeTiSeo (2nd Quarter), Super Junior (3rd Quarter), DBSK (4th Quarter)

New Artist of the Year — B.A.P. (Male Group), Hello Venus (Female Group), John Park (Male Solo), Ailee (Female Solo)

Discovery of the Year — 3rd Line Butterfly, Double K, A Pink

Hallyu Special Award — CNBlue

International Song of the Year — Maroon 5 – “Payphone

Composer of the Year — Teddy

Lyricist of the Year — Kim Yi Na

Performers of the Year — Kim Hyo Soo (Backup Vocal), Shin Hyun Kwon (instrumental)

Style of the Year — Lee Joo Seon (Choreographer), Song Jung Ok (Stylist)

Technical of the Year — Jeon Hoon

Producer of the Year — Yang Hyun Suk

K-Pop Contribution of the Year — Hong Seung Sung (Cube Entertainment)

Music Distribution — LOEN Entertainment (Online), KMP Holdings (Offline)

The post Winners & Best Moments of the 2nd Gaon Chart K-Pop Awards appeared first on Soompi.

No comments:

Post a Comment