Tuesday, 30 July 2013

Winners from the ’2011 Melon Music Awards’

K-Pop stars flocked to the Seoul Olympic Park Stadium on November 24th to attend the ‘2011 Melon Music Awards‘.

The awards show, which began in 2009 and is now entering its 3rd year, established itself as one of the big four music awards ceremonies in South Korea, alongside the Mnet Asian Music Awards, Golden Disk Awards, and Seoul Music Awards.

Hosted by Super Junior’s Leeteuk, actress Park Shin Hye and B2ST‘s Doojoon, the awards ceremony is famed for calculating ONLY digital sales (80%) and online votes (20%) on Melon.com; the final tally of those two factors will produce the winners in the various categories.

Check out the list of winners from this year’s show below!

Read more on Allkpop.

Tags: 2NE1, awards, B2ST, Baek Ji Young, Big Bang, Cha Eun Taek, CNBLUE, Davichi, f(x), GD&TOP, Huh Gak, IU, Jun Hye Sung, Kim Bum Soo, Kpop, Lee Seung Hwan, Leessang, MBC, Melon Awards, Music, OST, Park Jung Hyun, Secret, SISTAR, SNSD, Super Junior, T-ara

No comments:

Post a Comment